Why The Newspaper Business Is Dying In Two Pictures

Can someone explain to me why I have to pay money (that I don’t have) to read stories like why Apple is discriminating against Iranian Americans:

Choosing an evil condescending prick like Ben Bernanke fits well with the message the Times is putting forth here

But I can go over to the Washington Post and read worthless 1,000 word articles concerning this sort of bullshit without paying a goddamn dime:

Alternate headline: large fashion stipend fails to make hack journalist look classy

This is why my generation reads blogs and uses newspapers for rolling papers.

 

h/t to Jim Newell for alerting me to this awesomeness from WaPo

About stefanbc

I am an attorney who works mainly in criminal defense, child welfare, and medical marijuana advocacy. I live in Long Beach with my wife and four pets. View all posts by stefanbc

Leave a Reply

