One District 2 Perspective On the Long Beach Mayoral Race

You know after spending two hours trying to find parking in my neighborhood on a weekday night, then walking in the pitch black darkness below broken street lights, only to find the Long Beach Police illegally evicting homeless people from the park to make way for a movie shoot, I started to doubt that my city council member Suja Lowenthal might make for a good mayor.

But by all means the bike lanes that she  installed certainly make for an impressive legislative record on their own (at least she better hope that this is the case as it is literally the only thing she has done in office). Personally I try to vote for candidates with an “issues” section that is more concrete than a pamphlet for an anti-depressant.

EDIT 10/18/13

ALL IS FORGIVEN AND I AM DUMB

About stefanbc

I am an attorney who works mainly in criminal defense, child welfare, and medical marijuana advocacy. I live in Long Beach with my wife and four pets. View all posts by stefanbc

Leave a Reply

